top of page


Lucian Piane is a Grammy nominated composer/songwriter/producer living in Los Angeles, CA. He has worked alongside the acclaimed Grammy, Emmy, Tony winning and 5 time Oscar nominee composer/songwriter Marc Shaiman on such feature films as Team America, Rumor Has It, Hairspray, the Broadway show Martin Short: Fame Becomes Me and the 76th Annual Academy Awards. Lucian received his first RIAA Platinum Album Award for his production work on New Line Record's Grammy-nominated soundtrack to the feature film Hairspray.


He scored and wrote songs for the Summit Pictures horror film Sorority Row, the HBO documentary An Omar Broadway Film and Pretty Ugly People, a film starring Octavia Spencer, Allison Janney Melissa McCarthy and Missi Pyle. With Fourth Row Films, he scored and wrote songs for the documentary, Making The Boys. He recently scored the short film, "Dragula", written and directed by Frank Meli and produced by Adam Shankman, and co-produced some songs for London's West End production of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory alongside Marc Shaiman.


He wrote and produced RuPaul's last three albums Champion, Glamazon and Born Naked, RuPaul's highest charting album to date. He also composed the theme to RuPaul's Drag Race and RuPaul's Drag U.


He has written songs recorded by Conway, Katherine Jenkins, Audra Mae, Frankmusik, Clairy Browne, Martha Wash, and Aimee Allen. He has written songs for two touring productions of Ringling Bros. Barnum and Bailey Circus, the PBS children's show, Sid The Science Kid and Nickelodeon's WallyKazam!.


He has achieved a notable amount of viral internet success for his satirical remixes under the pseudonym RevoLucian.

bottom of page